wet n wild megalast On a Trip

Last time I posted about one of wet n wild’s megalast polishes (I Red a Good BookSally suggested I try out On a Trip. Being a purple lover I had to take her advice! Truthfully I had looked at On a Trip several times and never purchased it because it reminded me so much of Funky Fingers Cheshire. Cheshire is a gorgeous polish but Funky Fingers is a hard brand to find so I’m happy that On a Trip is similar.

On a Trip is a purple leaning towards periwinkle creme with pretty distinct blue undertones. I’m a huge fan of the color though it is probably a bit more appropriate for the spring! Application was wonderful. I used just 2 coats in my swatches. I’m still a huge fan of the megalast brushes. For more info on the brush check out my post on I Need a Refresh-Mint.

Polishes from the megalast line wear incredibly well so I did get a bit bored with the color. To remedy that without doing an entirely new manicure I topped On a Trip with essence Gagalectric. I absolutely loved the way it turned out! There are more swatches of On a Trip as well as swatches it with Gagalectric below the jump!

Thanks again, Sally, for the recommendation 🙂

 

 

 

 

 

 

7 responses to “wet n wild megalast On a Trip

  1. OOooowee…I thought this was a med purple cream that looked a ton like a ChG one I have (have to look to find the name but think it was from Electropop collection or the one from 2010 that I get mixed up with Electropop a lot. Then I saw the last 2 photos and see this has a shimmer top which is something I use CND effects to get out of a good cream I like. We lost Wet N Wild out of my area a while back. They cut way back on distribution. I sometimes find maybe 5 shades of it and a few other cosmetics items in a tiny little area in one drug store about 200 miles from here. So I never get excited anymore when I hear/see WnW items…folks take foregranted that it’s found everywhere – I heard it was not available at all in the state of FL – not sure if maybe it’s back in a few spots or what? Agree – I would wear this shade more in spring and into summer…I like this kind of shade – it’s right after those that are too pastel and usually too chalky white for me to pull off without having lobster hands.

  2. I am not always a huge fan of purples, but this one looks really nice. I might have to give it a try.

  3. I’m wearing this right now! I’ll have to send you pic of how I made it more fall and brought out more of a purple look! I have the shimmer you added too, I will have to try that! And btw, I got so excited seeing you blog the same color I’m wearing. =)

  4. Pingback: OPI You’re Such a Budapest | The Daily Varnish

Leave a Reply

