butter LONDON Lady Muck

This is a polish I have wanted for ages. Every time I was anywhere butter LONDON was sold I’d look at it longingly but talk myself out of it. Do I really need yet another shimmery blue? Of course the answer is no but (there’s the but!) when Ulta was having their buy one get one free butter LONDON sale I just couldn’t resist. I picked up Lady Much along with Royal Navy.

butter LONDON always has the best description of their nail polishes. Lady Much is described as a “powdery, periwinkle-blue nail lacquer that’s slightly on the grey side.” They also claim that it is “infused with pearl pigment for a soft, sexy sheen.”

I don’t see much periwinkle in this polish. I’d describe it as a soft dusty blue with a lovely sheen. The formula is a bit on the thin side so I did use 3 coats in my swatches.

Lady Muck is OPI I Don’t Give a Rotterdam‘s less gray sister but otherwise I don’t have anything similar in my collection. If you have any potential dupes please leave it in a comment.

As always, there are more swatches below the jump!

 

 

 

 

6 responses to “butter LONDON Lady Muck

  1. Also, I’ll be needing this.

  2. This is reminiscent of the color Michelle Obama wore when she spoke at the DNC!

  3. Pingback: Orly Pixie Dust (+ my snow day manicure!) | The Daily Varnish

Leave a Reply

