OPI Strawberry Margarita

As much as I’ve been loving my orange polishes this summer Strawberry Margarita will forever remain my go to polish for summer. It’s pure perfection! Originally released with OPI’s 2006 Mexico collection, Strawberry Margarita is now thankfully part of OPI’s classics line.

This is a classic bright pink creme polish with just a touch of a blue undertone making much more flattering than a pink like Finger Paints Louvre This Pink. The formula is as lovely as the color. I used just 2 coats in my swatches.

Back in the day when my polish collection could fit in a small cosmetics bag I would literally wear this polish all summer long. It’s a great addition to any collection, not matter the size! Plus, who doesn’t love a good Strawberry Margarita?

Anyway, make sure to check out the swatches below the jump! I’d love to hear what your go to Summer polish is. I’m always on the look out for polishes for no brainer manicures!

6 responses to “OPI Strawberry Margarita

  1. I am done with my bright greens, summer neons for right now. But where I live, Sept is our hottest month of the yr. So getting into fall shades and clothing is a total non option. I find I am reaching for my old favs in polish land like you are with showing this great classic shade. As this and that nude come and go, we all need to and find we have our old favs we gravitate to. Mine in this group run from OPI Flashbulb Fuchsia, Pompeii Purple, I have a love for Strawb. Margarita as well to. It’s my turn to pink that is never too bright, so pastel it looks like spring, nor looking like a grandma shade despite I am old enough to be someone’s grandma. Love, Love when blogs show older shades vs. the new releases. Many cannot afford to buy all they want in polish…others like myself have collected for eons and have far too many to ever wear. With that said, I think it’s important to find the ones you really love in your stash and maybe think of parting with ones you picked up because they reminded you of your favs that did not stack up to the color or fav formula. I know I am guilty of owning a ton of fuchsias that non meet up to what the 2 above are to me. So please, bring on photos and feelings/reviews of older classics.

    • I love Flashbulb Fuchsia! I need to pull that one out again.

      But I agree, there are polishes that eventually look dated. It’s always best to get polishes that will stand the test of time 🙂

  2. I love Strawberry Margarita, it’s one of my go-to summer shades too! Sally Hansen’s Mint Sorbet is another one that I tend to reach for for a no-brainer manicure.

  3. Pingback: Nail Art: Breast Cancer Awareness | The Daily Varnish

  4. Pingback: Summer 2013: Must Have Polishes | The Daily Varnish

Leave a Reply

