Election 2012: Mitt Romney Nail Art

I’m going to start this post off with a disclaimer. If you follow my personal Twitter account then you know I’m not shy about expressing my political views. But, this is a nail polish blog, not a political blog. That being said, the election is a big news story and event, so it seems only natural as a nail polish obsessed person to commemorate the event using nail art.

The Republican National Convention is this week, and tonight Romney will be accepting the Republican party nomination for president. So today I will be posting Romney themed nail art. Next week when Obama accepts the Democratic party nomination for president I’ll be posting Obama themed nail art.

Ok, now onto the point of this post. I used Mitt Romney’s campaign logo as inspiration for this manicure. It was surprisingly easy to recreate! For a base I used a plain white polish (Ulta Snow White). Then starting with a blue polish (L’Oreal Jet Set to Paris) I made the R shape just using the polish brush. I repeated this with Ulta Snow White then with wet n wild Red Red.

On the rest of the nails I wanted to go simple, so I just painted them with L’Oreal Jet Set to Paris.

This was really easy to do and I like the finished result.

If you’re a Romney supporter this would be a perfect election day manicure. You might have to cover your politically themed shirt or button when you step into a voting booth, but what can they do about your nails!? Nothing.

There are more swatches below the jump 🙂

 

 

 

10 responses to “Election 2012: Mitt Romney Nail Art

  1. That is fun, but the real question on my mind is what nail polish was Mrs Romney wearing in her speech. And that is partly because I love a good red.

  2. Mitt Romney nail art, black and chipped.

  3. Looking forward to your Obama nail art!

  4. Pingback: Election 2012: Barack Obama Nail Art | The Daily Varnish

  5. Pingback: Election 2012: Rock The Vote Nail Art | The Daily Varnish

  6. Pingback: Nail Art: Election Nail Ideas! | The Daily Varnish

  7. Pingback: The Best DIY Election-Themed Nail Art - Gossip Hollywood | Hollywood Gossip, Music and Fashion News

Leave a Reply

