Nail Art: Football Tips

Are you ready for some football!?

I’m sorry…I couldn’t help it! Both the college and pro football seasons are right around the corner and I couldn’t be more excited. To celebrate the occasion it only seemed right to do a little nail art.

To create this manicure I did the same DIY Velvet Manicure as I did for my Tennis Ball manicure. I used Essie Mojito Madness as a base and lime colored flocking powder to create the “grass”. Once I did the velvet manicure I used a Q-Tip with acetone to remove the green on my pointer finger so I could add a football. Color Club Charity Ball is a perfect football color!

I realize this isn’t the most wearable manicure. So, below the jump I did a more wearable version. There are also more swatches below the jump!

Are you excited for football season? If so, what teams do you cheer for?

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

12 responses to “Nail Art: Football Tips

  1. I am seriously tempted to try these for the Green Bay Packers game we are going to in 2 weeks! So super fun!

  2. These are sooo cool! Great idea.

  3. Pingback: 5 Ways To Take The Velvet Manicure To The Next Level | Celebrity Hairstylist

  4. Pingback: 5 Ways To Take The Velvet Manicure To The Next Level | Hollywood Planet

  5. Pingback: 5 Ways To Take The Velvet Manicure To The Next Level | Gossip Hollywood

  6. Pingback: 5 Ways To Take The Velvet Manicure To The Next Level | Hollywood 1

  7. Pingback: 5 Ways To Take The Velvet Manicure To The Next Level | Hollywood Global

  8. Pingback: Nail Art: Carolina Panthers Manicure | The Daily Varnish

  9. Pingback: 2012 Round Up and Top Posts (+ the best manicure I never posted) | The Daily Varnish

  10. Pingback: Flocking Powder Superbowl Nails | Nail Art Pretties Blog

Leave a Reply

