OPI Nein! Nein! Nein! OK Fine! (+ a dupe)

My obsession with OPI’s new Germany collection continues!I spotted the Germany display at Ulta last week and immediately knew I had to have Berlin There Done That. It took awhile for me to decide on picking up Nein! but I am so glad I did!

Nein! Nein! Nein! OK Fine! is a blue based dark gray creme. The color is so gorgeous! I love almost black polishes because they are a less harsh color to wear. Despite the fact that Nein! is super dark it never looks black.

I’ve read that some people have had problems with the formula of this polish being watery. I didn’t find it to be particularly watery. It did require 3 coats, though.

Overall, I really do love this polish. And how cute is the name!? That being said, it’s not the most unique polish. Below the jump there is a comparison to China Glaze Concrete Catwalk. It is not a 100% dupe but it is VERY close. Close enough that I would categorize it as a dupe.

There are also more swatches below the jump!

 

 

 

 

 

 

10 responses to “OPI Nein! Nein! Nein! OK Fine! (+ a dupe)

  1. Thanks for the comparison! Nein Nein was the only Germany collection polish I liked, but I already have Concrete Catwalk. Glad to know I can pass on it!

  2. Pingback: What’s in my travel nail polish bag? | The Daily Varnish

  3. Surprised me – it is close to Catwalk. I have heard Nein described as a green tint to it but not a blue as you think – always interesting to get new photos and other descriptions. I did not pick this one up (yet)…I have other deep grays and not been wearing them much in the past 2 yrs – now I see Catwalk so close maybe I won’t be tempted on this OPI as I have Catwalk in my swiped/dotted once on a piece of paper but not worn yet.

    • Even in the bottle it doesn’t look very green to me. And it definitely pulls blue against my skintone. Either way, it’s a lovely polish, but you really don’t *need* it if you have Concrete Catwalk 🙂

  4. I agree that it has a blue tone rather than green. I’ve been wearing this for the past 4 days and I like it a whole lot more than I thought I would. I got the Ger-minis since I couldn’t decide which one I wanted and I think I’m going to have to get the big bottle. I like the idea of OPI’s collection minis but I’ve think the price is too high for what you get. I had a $5 Ulta coupon so that brought the cost down to $7.50. I don’t think I’ll get anymore even if they are cheaper-the tiny bottle wants to fall over and it is hard to get the traditional size brush into the itty-bitty hole.

  5. Pingback: OPI – Danke-Shiny Red | The Daily Varnish

  6. Pingback: OPI Nein! Nein! OK Fine! with Berlin There Done That « Polish Groupie

  7. Pingback: 2012 Round Up and Top Posts (+ the best manicure I never posted) | The Daily Varnish

Leave a Reply

