OPI Berlin There Done That

It’s the time of the year when polish brands start rolling out their Fall collections. I’ve been incredibly excited about OPI’s Germany collection since I first heard about it. All of my favorite OPI collections are European themed so I was hoping this one wouldn’t disappoint!

Berlin There Done That is a gorgeous cool taupe creme. This polish is a bit of a chameleon. Depending on the light it can look more brown or more purple. It made me immediately think of Chanel Particuliere. 

The formula is lovely. I used just 2 coats in my swatches.

This isn’t the most exciting polish in the world but I think it is a lovely neutral that isn’t a boring nude. Plus, how awesome is the name? I love OPI’s clever names. Berlin There Done That is one of my favorite more recent OPI names (probably only second to I Don’t Give a Rotterdam…).

So far I’ve only seen the Germany collection display at Ulta. But the official release date was August 8th so if you haven’t seen it already you should be seeing it soon!

There are more swatches below the jump plus a picture of a piece of the Berlin wall just for good measure.

 

15 responses to “OPI Berlin There Done That

  1. Oooo. Love this. This is right up my alley.

  2. I loooove this polish AND the name. I totally agree with you on the European collections…they are all awesome. I can’t wait to get this Germany set.

  3. Ooo love this. How does it compare with OPI YDKJ?

  4. Pingback: DIY: Plastic Wrap Manicure | The Daily Varnish

  5. shortandsweetintexas

    I love neutral polishes. I will definitely have to get my hands on this one!

  6. Pingback: OPI Nein! Nein! Nein! OK Fine! (+ a dupe) | The Daily Varnish

  7. Pingback: OPI – Danke-Shiny Red | The Daily Varnish

  8. Pingback: Fall 2012: Must Have Polishes | The Daily Varnish

  9. Pingback: 2012 Round Up and Top Posts (+ the best manicure I never posted) | The Daily Varnish

Leave a Reply

