wet n wild Nerd Alert: Screech

Yes, it is true. Wet n Wild has released a collection of 6 limited edition polishes named after the characters on everyone’s favorite show from the early 90’s; Saved By the Bell. So far, it’s been a bit difficult to track down the collection but I do think it’s a CVS exclusive.

All of the polishes in the Saved By the Bell collection are neons. Nerd Alert: Screech is a bright lime green with greenish yellow shimmer. The color is really quite interesting and unique to my collection. It does remind me bit of Maybelline Go Go Green (which I hate!) but less yellow.

The formula is a bit on the thin side. I used 4 coats in my swatches.

Really, there is nothing all that special about this nail polish. The formula isn’t amazing and the color is hard to pull off (and dress around!). But, if you grew up in the 90’s and spent your Saturday mornings watching Saved By the Bell how can you resist a polish named after Screech, the lovable nerd!? And at less than a dollar a polish, you can buy the entire collection and be completely guilt free!

If you’ve seen these in your area please leave a comment and let me know where you saw them. Especially if it wasn’t at a CVS! These polishes have been so hard to find I’m hoping that maybe the distribution is just slow.

Make sure to check out the swatches below the jump. The shimmer in this polish is really pretty 🙂

 

 

 

 

 

24 responses to “wet n wild Nerd Alert: Screech

  1. It looks so similar to Cult Nails Deal With It, only much more neon! I love neon green but can’t pull it off most days. It looks like it would be a fun day at the beach/pool polish!

  2. Fun idea for a collection. And I actually really like the color!

  3. It’s the color of my car!! Must. Find. It.

  4. I actually saw these at my local grocery store Wegmans. They had the display in their beauty section

  5. Just picked up Screech, Zack, and Lisa’s polishes last week at a CVS in southern CA. I loved the series, so I wanted them all, but those were all that was left in the display.

  6. i saw this set at cvs too. this green was the cutest

  7. What other colors are in this set?

    • There is a color for each of the 6 main characters from the series. Most of them are your average neons (yellow, pink, purple, etc).

  8. I read your blog all the time but never comment, but THANK YOU SO MUCH for telling us it is a CVS exclusive! I went to three different wal-greens this weekend trying to find this collection! *wipes brow* Now I will finally be able to get my hands on them!

  9. Where in SoCal? Havent seen them in Anaheim…

  10. Reminds me of Cult Nails – Deal With It.

  11. Pingback: CQ Mystical | The Daily Varnish

  12. Pingback: petites Wicked! | The Daily Varnish

  13. Pingback: Nail Art: Essie No Place Like Chrome + Neon Polka Dots | The Daily Varnish

  14. Pingback: wet n wild Fashionista Lisa | The Daily Varnish

  15. Pingback: wet n wild Pin’ Em Slater | The Daily Varnish

Leave a Reply

