Olympian Nails: Coralie Balmy

So far, the Olympian nails we have recreated are all Americans (Missy Franklin and Dana Vollmer). In order to keep this blog slightly neutral and to appease my love of all things French, this manicure is from a French swimmer. Coralie Balmy is a freestyler and when I spotted her nails in this photo I knew I wanted to recreate the look. I like that it’s simple yet a different take on French flag nails.

I used Essie Mademoiselle as a base then just free handed the French flag tips using L’Oreal Jet Set to Paris, Ulta Snow White and Wet n Wild Red Red.

Coralie’s teammate, Margaux Farrell, has very similar nails for the games with a slight twist. She added gold glitter to the bottom part of her nail.

With or without the glitter I really do love this manicure. And it would work with quite a few countries.

There are a couple more swatches below the jump. If you have Olympic (nail) fever like we do make sure to check out our Olympic Nails board on Pinterest!

 

 

2 responses to “Olympian Nails: Coralie Balmy

  1. Pingback: Olympian Nails: Allison Schmitt and Elizabeth Beisel | The Daily Varnish

  2. Pingback: CNN + The Daily Varnish | The Daily Varnish

Leave a comment