Nail Art: Bastille Day!

It should come as no shock to any of you that I did nail art for Bastille Day (or La Fête Nationale, or Le quatorze juillet). My love for all things French is often broadcast on this blog (I mean, I did a manicure inspired by macaroons….). Anyway, today is Bastille Day in France and it seemed only fitting that I do a French inspired manicure for the occasion. Plus, I’m reading a biography of Marie Antoinette and I just have France on the brain!

The nail art I did was super simple. Basically I did my nails the colors from of the French flag then added an Eiffel Tower to make the manicure a bit more interesting. The blue I used was L’Oreal Jet Set to Paris (oh, how appropriate!). For the red I used OPI Perfectly Red. And for the white I decided to instead use silver to give the manicure a bit of bling so I reached for my favorite silver metallic of the moment, Essie No Place Like Chrome. To draw the Eiffel Tower I used LA Colors Art Deco in black and that was it!

For a long time I’ve wanted to do Eiffel Tower nail art but I just never did. I’m glad I finally attempted to draw and Eiffel Tower on my nail. And really, for a first attempt, it didn’t turn out too bad!

As always there are more swatches below the jump! And I’d love to hear what you think about this manicure in a comment 🙂

Happy Bastille Day, everyone!

10 responses to “Nail Art: Bastille Day!

  1. Je l’adore – c’est tout mignon!!!!

  2. Oh la la!! Just toooooo cute! Love it! I as well have a love for Paris…got to visit there a few years back and I left my heart there!!! Hehehe anything french I adore! Love your nails, I will give this a try soon. Thanks for the cute idea!

  3. Reblogged this on thismomsfranticmind and commented:
    For you Breanna…just don’t steal my nail polish again!

  4. J’aime votre idée, c’est vraiment simple et mignon!

  5. Fantastic! Love this manicure!! ❤

  6. Pingback: Nail Art: French Flag Manicure (Bastille Day 2013!) | The Daily Varnish

Leave a Reply

