Nailspiration: Chanel

As soon as I saw that Chanel had nail art in their couture runway show the beginning of the month I knew I had to give it a try. I mean, come on, Chanel is doing nail art! That means nail art has officially arrived.

Being Chanel, it was of course, simple and elegant nail art. You can see the original runway nails here. To recreate the look I applied one coat of Essie No Place Like Chrome then two coats of Jesse’s Girl Carolina Beach. Basically I just applied Carolina Beach as if I was applying it to a smaller nail.

I absolutely LOVE the way this turned out. It is so chic and easy. It’s also a much better take on the border nails trend. It’s actually flattering on the nail.

Do you think this is something you would try? Let me know what you think in a comment below!

As always, there are many, many more swatches below the jump.

15 responses to “Nailspiration: Chanel

  1. At first I thought this was a half moon mani, but then I noticed you had framed it along the sides too! This is a really classy look, especially with the colors that you used! I love it! I will have to check out the brands you mentioned!

  2. Pretty! I have tried this nail art and I can never get it to look right, so I am jealous of your skills. Then again, I tend to be a sloppy polisher, and I can’t use acetone to “fix” the second layer. Sad.

    • Keep practicing. You’ll get it!

      Another way you might be able to achieve this look is with a nail art pen. You could use that to ouline the main coloe 😉

  3. It looks gorgeous, I definitvely will give it a try!!! A perfect way to get some bling into office life, I think I will try it with some glitter – wonder what it might do with gritty surface though….

  4. This look rocks! I was not going to pick up the silver in this Essie collection because I have other silver metalics – but seeing this makes me want to rush out and grab it. I have some OPI coral/pinks that I know are dupes for this Jessie’s Girl shade.

  5. Pingback: Celeb Nails: Pink | The Daily Varnish

  6. Pingback: Nail Art: Top 10 of 2012 (+ top DIYs!) | The Daily Varnish

  7. Pingback: Nail Art: Super Bowl Manicure Ideas! | The Daily Varnish

  8. Pingback: Nailspiration: Chanel + My Favorite Bracelet | The Daily Varnish

  9. Pingback: JulieG Shark’s Cove (+ a Chanel inspired spring manicure) | The Daily Varnish

Leave a Reply

