Late Night Nail Art: Quick & Easy Patriotic Mani!

You may need to sit down for this one. Yes. It’s true… I attempted some nail art. I have to say, I was somewhat inspired by ManPolish’s latest post – the latest phenomenon to hit the nail blogging world. Please go check out his blog – he’s hilarious.

This was a very easy mani to do – I used Sinful Colors – Neptune and Wet n Wild’s Red Red and some random star shaped glitter I’ve had for years.

If you’re looking for some last minute inspiration for the 4th of July, Alli did a few fantastic patriotic manis here!

What will you be rocking on your nails tomorrow? Red? Blue? Some nail art? I’d love to know! More pictures under the jump!

Happy 4th of July Eve!

 

 

My first-ish attempt at nail art:

 

 

 

 

 

 

Sinful Colors – Neptune + Stars:

5 responses to “Late Night Nail Art: Quick & Easy Patriotic Mani!

  1. workplaypolish

    Pretty and simple. I love it!

  2. Ooh that’s what i should have done!!! This is so tasteful, patriotic yet not over the top. And I’m nail art challenged so this would have been perfect for me!! Thx for giving me an idea for next year!! :)))

    • You’re so welcome! I’m glad you like it! I’m nail art challenged (or maybe just impatient…) as well – but this was really easy – and now I’m thinking about similar things that can be done for other holidays 🙂

  3. Pingback: Nail Art: Election Nail Ideas! | The Daily Varnish

Leave a Reply

