Sally Hansen Salon Effects – Animal Instinct

While I’m working on a review for The Daily Varnish Extra of some of my favorite products from my Influenster Spring Beauty VoxBox, I had to skip ahead and share this one with you.

I was so excited to see this in my VoxBox! I’m a big fan of The Sally Hansen Salon Effect line – there are so many cute designs that fit for almost any occasion and they are SO easy to apply. I’ll be honest, Animal Instinct isn’t a design I’d have picked out on own. However, once I finally put it on I really liked it – I was surprised that the pink wasn’t a flat creme pink – but it’s glittery! It’s a lot of fun and very cute for summer.

This applied just as well and easily as other Salon Effects I’ve used. Even though the directions included are fool proof, Alli did a great post outlining each step and included some tips of her own: Sally Hansen Salon Effects; Application, Wear and Removal.

I’ll include another picture and links to other Salon Effects we’ve tried below the jump.

The product(s) used in this post were provided to TDV for review. For more information check out our disclosure policy.

Other Salon Effects Posts:

General Information:

“Nothing feels or wears like real nail polish. Now Sally makes it easy to get Salon Effects anytime, any place using real nail polish – with no dry time! Don’t settle for plastic imitations that peel off. We’re the real thing. Just peel, apply & file! Learn more at www.sallyhansen.com.”

  • No dry time – my favorite part!
  • Lasts up to 10 days – Perfect for vacations or busy work weeks!
  • Removes easily with nail polish remover
  • Over 40 must have styles – there’s a perfect one for everyone!
3 responses to “Sally Hansen Salon Effects – Animal Instinct

  1. It’s really cute. I’d like shoes this pattern. I’ve heard negative comments about this type of thing though. Did you really get ten days out of them? How about tip wear?

    • To be honest, I have never worn them the full 10 days – only because I’m too impatient and I like to switch around a lot. I wore these for two days and took them off because I had some new polishes to try.

      However, I’ve found they wear quite well – Alli did a full review that includes application tips and she took pictures each day for 9 days – http://thedailyvarnish.com/2011/10/24/sally-hansen-salon-effects-application-wear-and-removal/

      Alli has tried far more varieties of polish strips including stickers and ones made of real nail polish.

      I think these are a great buy – you can get them for 9.99 at most drugstores and Walgreens and CVS have buy one get one half of deals fairly often — at Target and Walmart they’re usually 8.50.

      Overall, I think it’s definitely a product to try 🙂

  2. Pingback: Influenster Spring Beauty VoxBox: Katie’s Favorites | The Daily Varnish Extra

Leave a Reply

