Alli’s Favs: Essie Go Overboard

It’s been ages since I’ve done an Alli’s Favs post! The other day I really just wanted to do an easy manicure I knew I would like and be done with it. I settled on Essie Go Overboard because I remembered it had a good formula plus it was a change from all the Spring and Summer colors I had been wearing.

Go Overboard is a gorgeous blue leaning teal creme that does have an awesome formula. I used only two coats in my swatches. For more info on this polish check out my original post.

Why Essie Go Overboard is a favorite: The color and the formula. I just love the teal color because it’s dark but never looks black. Even in low lighting. And it’s less expected than a dark purple or navy. Also, the formula is just a dream to work with. Some dark polishes really take alot of effort to apply but not this one!

For other polishes from my Alli’s Favs series click here!

There are, as always, more swatches below the jump 🙂

3 responses to “Alli’s Favs: Essie Go Overboard

  1. Oh my!!! I love the way this looks! I might have to get my hands on it or get it on my hands… haha. Thanks for sharing!

  2. I LOVE this one. It’s hands-down one of my favorites. I’d been on the hunt for a deep, dark teal creme, and this satisfied all my cravings. Yay!

Leave a Reply

