Julep Sarah

Katie, my fellow blogger here on The Daily Varnish, sent me some fabulous nail mail last week. It was full of all kinds of goodies including Julep Sarah. We all know I’m a bit coral crazy, but I don’t have a coral glitter so I was excited to give it a try!

Julep describes Sarah as “sheer pink coral with iridescent glitter.” That is a fairly accurate description. The base is very sheer and has a jelly finish to it. I had to use 4 coats to get an almost opaque color. This does dry to a gritty kind of finish to a thick top coat is required.

Once nice thing about this polish is I was expecting it to be hard to remove, like other glitters. But it was actually very easy to remove.

I probably wouldn’t wear this on its own again. But I am looking forward to trying this over the gazillion corals in my collection.

The glitter is hard to capture on camera. So there are a ton more pictures below the jump!

2 responses to “Julep Sarah

  1. Pingback: Cult Nails Scandalous | The Daily Varnish

  2. The base color is very pretty! Too bad I’m over Julep polishes or else I’d consider getting this one.

Leave a Reply

