Celeb Nails: Ciara

I was flipping through the latest issue of Glamour magazine the other day when I saw an entire page dedicated to how black nail polish was back. Well, I was never under the impression that it went anywhere, but if it did, I am glad it’s back! The showed a few celebs spotted with black manicure as well as this really neat looking manicure on Ciara. You can check out a picture of the manicure here but it’s basically a white manicure with what looks like might be OPI Black Shatter only towards the tips of the nails. well, I don’t love shatter nail polish, so I thought I’d try to create a similar look with glitter.

I used 2 coats of Ulta Snow White as a base then dabbed on Wet n Wild Tangled in My Web towards the tips trying to make sure the tips had the most glitter. It turned out wonderfully! It was so unique and fun to wear, yet it wasn’t crazy or over the top. The best part was, of course, this manicure was so easy to do!

I do prefer my version of this manicure, but I was inspired by Ciara so I wanted to give credit where credit is due. It’s not an exact replica of her look, but I’m glad she inspired me to do something a tad bit different with my nails.

There are a couple more pictures below the jump 🙂

2 responses to “Celeb Nails: Ciara

  1. I really liked this mani. Very nice 🙂

Leave a Reply

