Nail Art: Clouds

Nail inspiration can come from anywhere, right? Well, I was flipping through the weekly drugstore circulars like I do every Sunday when I saw this picture of cloud nail art in the CVS circular. I thought it was so cute I had to give it a try myself!

I used OPI Just Groovy as my sky blue, and Ulta Snow White for the clouds. The clouds are easy to do. I just used the large end of a bobby pin and made 4 not so perfect dots to form a cloud. Simple!

This is so cute for Spring and easy to do. Not to mention, I got a ton of compliments on this manicure today!

There is a macro shot below the jump 🙂

10 responses to “Nail Art: Clouds

  1. That is so cute! I absolutely love it. I like how you just used a bobby pin. I love it when nail art doesn’t require tools! Love the blog..keep up the awesome posts!

    • I’m glad you liked it! I don’t have a huge stash of nail art tools so I agree, I love designs you don’t have to go out and buy something for.

  2. They are so cute!

  3. How very cute is that!? 🙂

  4. That is so cute! And it sounds so doable. I may have to try it one of these days. 🙂

  5. This was so cute that I ran out and bought white and blue polishes to try it myself that night. It’s really easy to do, fun to look at, and I’ve gotten so many compliments.

  6. Pingback: Nail Art: Top 10 of 2012 (+ top DIYs!) | The Daily Varnish

Leave a Reply

