Julep – Penelope

  Have I found my perfect pale pink? Yes! Penelope is the type of color I’ve tried to find or buy, only to be disappointed by the sheer-ness of it. I’m seriously in love.

Penelope came in my April Julep Maven Box along with Jessica and Niecy. Julep describes it as “Opaque, almost white with a hint of blush. Elegant on manicures and pedicures.” – I’d agree completely. It’s perfect for spring – very work appropriate and makes me feel like a princess. I don’t quite have anything to compare it to, the first polish that comes to mind is Tickled Pink -but Penelope is definitely significantly lighter.

While it may be my perfect pale pink – it’s not a perfect polish. While application was easy – it did take 3-4 coats to get a nice streak-free opaque look. For me – it’s worth it. This is a great year round pink, but it will look outstanding with a tan – I can’t wait to put it on my toes!

So, what do you think? Do you love it as much as I do? I think if I get bored I might top it off with some glitter or Essie’s Pure Pearlfection.

ALLI UPDATE: I hinted at this on twitter the other night so I wanted to let you guys know what’s going on with Alli. She had a little cooking accident Saturday night and chopped off the tip of her ring finger (on her swatch hand), and while they they weren’t able to reattach it right away, she’s exploring options with her doctor. Hopefully she’ll be back in the game soon…I’m planning a trip to visit next weekend.

Have a lovely evening,

Oh.. Just kidding about Alli. Happy April Fools.

9 responses to “Julep – Penelope

  1. Pingback: Julep Maven April: It Girl | The Daily Varnish Extra

  2. Whaaaatttt? Hope Alli’s ok! x

  3. Oh my gosh, did that freak me out! I was like “poor All!” Then I scrolled down and realized the date of this post 🙂

    • Haha – I actually did it without telling her, then she read it 🙂 I wasn’t planning on doing any sort of April Fools thing… but when the mood strikes…. Hands down Scrangie does the best April Fools jokes. Love her!

  4. Pingback: Revlon ColorStay Vintage Rose « The Daily Varnish

  5. OMG lol I believed it and was so shocked. Beautiful mani and April Fools!

  6. Pingback: Julep – Jessica « The Daily Varnish

  7. Pingback: Katie’s Top 10 of 2012! | The Daily Varnish

Leave a Reply

