Perfect Pair: China Glaze Smoke and Ashes & Orly Prisma Gloss Gold

If you caught my original post on China Glaze Smoke and Ashes then you know I did not love it. I didn’t even like it. Total disappointment all around. So I embarked on a mission to find a way to save Smoke and Ashes. I tried many different polishes to top it. In the end Orly Prisma Gloss Gold won, though Nina Ultra Pro Soursop and CND Sapphire Sparkle were close runners up.

I used 2 coats of Smoke & Ashes and topped it with just one coat of Prisma Gloss Gold. The 2 polishes look lovely together, but Smoke & Ashes still falls short. It more or less just looks like a black creme base.

These two polishes together remind me alot of Sally Hansen Complete Salon Manicure in Midnight in NY.

Make sure to check out the macro shot below the jump!

 

 

One response to “Perfect Pair: China Glaze Smoke and Ashes & Orly Prisma Gloss Gold

  1. Nice combo! I like how it’s slightly glossy, but doesn’t have the full glossy effect yet.

Leave a Reply

