OPI – Suzi Skis in the Pyrenees SUEDE

I’m going to see The Hunger Games in a few hours and I’d thought about doing some nail art: flames for The Girl on Fire, or rocking out Smoke & Ashes – but I just wasn’t feeling it. So I started going through my melmers and pulled out Suzi Skis in the Pyrenees Suede!

I know that ChG’s Stone Cold (great swatch from The Polish Well)  goes with District 2 and that Smoke and Ashes is the District 12 polish – but I really like this as *my* District 12 polish – so I’m going with it!

This went on easily with one coat, of course with all mattes it dries very quickly. I love all the suede polishdes I’ve tried and secretly wish for some new ones to magically appear (I know matte isn’t in right now, but oh how I love them!).

This also tells you how behind I am with some of my swatching. I mean… it’s 2012 and I’m posting my first swatch of this Suede – that’s a bit ridiculous, but so am I.

If you’re up for a trip down memory lane, here are a few more OPI Suede polishes: Russian Navy, Here Today…Aragon Tomorrow, Ink, and Lincoln Park After Dark.

May the odds be ever in your favor.

One response to “OPI – Suzi Skis in the Pyrenees SUEDE

  1. Pingback: Julep Suede – Brit | The Daily Varnish

Leave a Reply

