wet n wild color icon Speak When Spoken To

I stopped by CVS last week specifically to pick up a polish from L’Oreal Colour Riche collection. As I was walking down the cosmetics aisle I spotted wet n wild limited edition Be Jeweled display. I hadn’t really heard or read much about the collection but after a quick look at the display I knew I had to try one!

Speak When Spoken To is gorgeous. And very hard to describe! The microglitter, which is suspended in a clear base, acts as the main focus of this polish. It is a duochrome, flashing pale blue or purple depending on the  light. Along with the microglitter, there is sparse magenta, green, silver and gold chunkier glitter. A very complex polish!

It does take 3 to 4 coats to get enough coverage from this polish. Due to this, I do think this would work well as a top coat. I plan to experiment in the future!

I am glad I picked this polish up, though it is a bit on the expensive side for wet n wild. This bottle is only .3 fl oz and was $2.99.

Many more pictures below the jump!

 

 

11 responses to “wet n wild color icon Speak When Spoken To

  1. Very pretty! These haven’t popped up anywhere near me yet, but I hope they do!

  2. Looks a lot like the new China Glaze Prismatics.

  3. Yeah, this is a fairly new collection. They’re supposed to be really close dupes of the new CG Prismatic collection. I hope I see these in my Walgreen’s soon!

  4. Pingback: Perfect Pair: Essie No Place Like Chrome & wet n wild Speak When Spoken To | The Daily Varnish

  5. Pingback: Essie Jag-u-are (+ wreath nail art) | The Daily Varnish

  6. Pingback: Alli’s Top 10 of 2012 | The Daily Varnish

Leave a Reply

