Clinique Fuschia Kisses

A long, long time ago in a land far, far away I only owned a handful of nail polishes. This happens to be one of those handful of nail polishes. At a very young age my mom started me on Clinique skincare and later Clinique makeup. Even to this day I am a Clinique junky. I’m fairly sure this polish came in a Clinique Bonus sometime during the early 2000’s, but I can’t be sure. It is from Clinique’s long discontinued glosswear nail enamel line.

Fuschia Kisses (it is actually spelled fuschia on the label, and not fuchsia….) is a gorgeous dark raspberry creme. The formula is lovely. I did use 3 coats, though 2 would have been sufficient. The best part? It dries to a super glossy finish even without a top coat and wears wonderfully.

I really do wish Clinique still made nail polish. Despite the fact they only had classic colors, they were worth owning just for the great formula.

2 responses to “Clinique Fuschia Kisses

  1. Good news, clinique is bringing back nail polish. I spoke with a Clinique Counter Manager this morning about new things coming up from when they go to school. Exciting.!!!!!

    !

Leave a Reply

