Spoiled by Wet n Wild – Toad-ally Amazing

I’d passed by the Spoiled by Wet n Wild displays several times, but on a quick CVS trip last week I picked up two since they were on sale (2 for $3.00). I grabbed one for me and one for a gal pal as a thank you since she gives me all of the nail polish that she doesn’t end up liking.

I grabbed Toad-ally Amazing because the name was cute and I was curious as to how well the shimmer in the bottle would translate onto the nail. Verdict? Pretty damn good. People have been complaining about the Spoiled brushes left and right – and maybe I got lucky – but I had no problems with mine. The polish is nicely pigmented and I used 3 coats, but could have easily stopped after two. Color wise it’s a green leaning turquoise with a very fine but noticeable silver shimmer. Perfect for spring!

I wore this mani for three days with hardly any wear – not bad for a $1.99 polish! I will likely buy some more from this line when I need a low price pick me up treat.

 

4 responses to “Spoiled by Wet n Wild – Toad-ally Amazing

  1. Thats a really nice colour!

  2. You’re lucky you got an ok brush. It seems to be hit or miss.

  3. Pingback: Julep – Helena (+ February and March Maven Boxes) « The Daily Varnish

Leave a Reply

