essence – High Spirits

I have another winner from the essence colour&go line for you today! I have my favorite cheap/drugstore brands – but nothing comes close to colour&go. These little polishes have looks that rival the much more expensive brands and the formulas are consistently fantastic. So… needless to say, when I saw some new ones at Ulta today – I didn’t hesitate to grab a few.

High Spirits is a mossy/sage green with a gorgeous silver shimmer to make it stand out. The formula was perfect – not too thick, not too thin – and I used my typical three coats.

Seriously, how are these polishes only .99?! They’d be perfect in a to-go mani kit (like my poolside nail kit) or if you want to throw together a little nail polish themed gift basket for a gal pal – grab a few of these polishes, a cute nail file, a mini nail polish remover & some cotton balls and you have a great gift for easily less than $10.

Enjoy your weekend!

4 responses to “essence – High Spirits

  1. i got that exact polish at ulta the last time i went!! i like it a lot too, but i haven’t used it yet. i also got “a lovely secret” (lavender with pink shimmer) and “where is the party” (purple/tealish green duochrome). i cannot pass up a $.99 polish 🙂

    • I’m wearing a lovely secret right now! I like it a lot – formula was a bit tricky for me, but I might try adding the teeniest bit of thinner. the shimmer so subtle yet so fabulous on a lovely secret!

  2. Late reply 😛 I bought this recently, and it looks very different than yours! My bottle is a lot yellower, I think I like yours better 😦

Leave a Reply

