Nail Art: Mardi Gras 2012

Mardi Gras generally speaking isn’t my thing. But that didn’t stop me from doing a Mardi Gras themed manicure for the occasion! I freehanded the entire thing so it’s not perfect by any means but it was easy and it was festive so it worked for me.

I used OPI Jade is the New Black and China Glaze Grape Pop for the main design along with LA Colors Art Deco in Yellow to create the stripe with a little OPI Gift Of Gold on top of the stripe. For the accent nails I used China Glaze Oxygen as the base color and created Mardi Gras beads on top.

Simple, easy and festive. Works for me!

Hope everyone has a fabulous Fat Tuesday 🙂

 

 

2 responses to “Nail Art: Mardi Gras 2012

  1. This is amazing! I love OPI- Gift of Gold. It’s one of my favorites.

    I tagged you for a couple awards:
    http://thenailpolishrehabcandidate.blogspot.com/2012/02/some-blog-awards.html

Leave a Reply

