Nail Art: Valentine’s Day!

I had been debating for awhile what to do with my nails for Valentine’s Day this year. Last year I did some pseudo nail art but in the end I wore OPI Ali’s Big Break. I was considering just wearing some red polish this year when I ran across this post on Lauren Conrad’s beauty site. While both nail designs are adorable, I decided to give the second one a try. I really like the way it turned out.

For this look I used Orly Haute Red, wet n wild Dreamy Poppy and Color Club She’s sooo Glam. Dreamy Poppy and She’s sooo glam were perfect because they only required one coat over Haute Red.

I like that from afar this manicure looks cute even though you can’t quite make out the design.

The tutorial on Lauren’s website is excellent so I’m not going to go into how I did this. I will say it was very easy!

There are a couple more pictures below the jump 🙂

 

 

5 responses to “Nail Art: Valentine’s Day!

  1. This is such A FUN DESIGN!!

  2. Pingback: Nail Art: Valentine’s Day Manicure Ideas! | The Daily Varnish

Leave a Reply

