Perfect Pair: OPI I Don’t Give a Rotterdam! & deborah lippmann Today Was a Fairytale

Ever since I purchased deborah lippmann Today Was a Fairytale I’ve been on the hunt for the perfect polish to use under it. I just don’t love it on its own. So instead of taking off OPI I Don’t Give a Rotterdam! I decided to try to layer Today Was a Fairytale over it. I quite like the way it turned out.

I topped 3 coats of OPI I Don’t Give a Rotterdam! with one coat of deborah lippmann Today Was a Fairytale. Today Was a Fairytale did add quite a bit more gray to I Don’t Give a Rotterdam which I liked.

Today Was a Fairytale is growing on me. I was definitely disappointed with it originally but it has proven to be quite versatile.

Make sure to check out the macro shot below the jump!

 

 

5 responses to “Perfect Pair: OPI I Don’t Give a Rotterdam! & deborah lippmann Today Was a Fairytale

  1. Pretty combo! And the more I see of I Don’t Give A Rotterdam the more I like it. I do believe it’s going on my wishlist!

  2. I love this combo! Thanks for sharing this 🙂

  3. Just discovered you blog, it’s awesome! Today was a fairytale is very similar to OPI crown me already.

Leave a Reply

