IRISCOLORS – Kaki

There’s a random beauty supply store in town – I want to say it’s called Beauty Zone but I’ll have to double check. I stop in once in a while since they carry NYX for great prices and OPIs for 7.99. It’s also the only place I’ve found NYX Girls nail polish.

I was there a few weeks ago and I was wandering as I tend to do – when a saleslady came up to me wanting to show me “new polish.” She lead me to a display filled with IRISCOLORS – which I’d never heard of. I looked at some of the bottles and settled on a nice sage green called KAKI (for $1.99). I came home to do some research and could find absolutely nothing about IRISCOLORS – but have since discovered that they have a Facebook Page.

On their facebook page it says “A Choi family owned company!
like this page to show your support! (: In 2011, the Choi family started their own cosmetics company. Starting with nail polish and lip gloss, Iriscolors offers professional, salon quality items sold at a cheap price.”

As far as Kaki goes – it’s a very nice sage green polish, the formula was a bit thick but not difficult to work with – it looks a little streaky in my picture, but the camera has a more discerning eye than I do – I don’t notice it at all except in pictures. I used three coats (but two would work just fine) + a coat of Seche Vite. I’d definitely like to try some more of this line.

I love finding new brands! I really like the tagline on the bottle: Touch of Heaven – Lovely! Have you seen IRISCOLORS anywhere around you or do you have any random/new brands you’ve run across? Would love to hear what you’ve tried!

Happy Monday!

12 responses to “IRISCOLORS – Kaki

  1. Ooohh, fun!! Are they 3Free?

  2. Thanks for reminding me to go to smaller supply stores! Yeah for local businesses.

  3. OMG..I just bought like 10 of their polishes today. At first I thought it was Sinful colors because the packaging was similar. I thought that maybe they bought the company. Some of the names are even the same. I tried to google the name and just like you I couldnt find ANYTHING except for your blog. Its driving me crazy. I will test these out when I get home.

  4. I bought his color today….never heard of the brand so i was doing reseach and it lead me here

    • Where’d you come across it? I need to go back and look for more – I got mine at this out of the way random local beauty supply store.

  5. I found it at my local beauty supply store

  6. I have about 7 of these polishes and I’m a cosmotologist/manicurist so I bought them from a nail supply warehouse called guava! I stay in saint louis so I was just out looking aroud and ran acroos these usually I use OPI or cácee BFF nail lacquer or gel polish. Its actually pretty good and its just like it says on the bottle “touch of heaven”.

    • Yeah I was definitely impressed – I’ve thought about going back to that beauty supply store a few times, but I just haven’t gotten around to it – I have so much polish to review before then. What other colors do you have?

Leave a Reply

