TDV January Round Up

I try not to do many posts like this because, after all, this is a nail polish blog. But there was alot going on this past month I wanted to share 🙂

Lets start off with the most exciting news. I want to say a HUGE thank you to Elle and Blair Fowler for featuring The Daily Varnish on their website! If you don’t know who Elle and Blair are they are beauty gurus on YouTube and make some fabulous videos. Check out Elle’s channel here, and Blair’s channel here.

Secondly, don’t forget to enter our Konad giveaway! The giveaway ends February 3rd. For more info check out this post.

Next, Lex Cosmetics (the fabulous polish brand that made Katie’s dream polish!) is doing a contest in conjunction with Stylitics. Lex is giving away 2 polishes to 10 different winners. To enter the contest you don’t have to do anything except use the website. I just want to say I am COMPLETELY addicted to Stylitics. Along with nail polish, I love fashion. Having my closet virtually available and being able to plan and keep track of outfits online is amazing! Even Cher Horowitz would be jealous. If you’re interested in trying out Stylitics it’s still in beta test mode but the code style4560 will get you into the beta.

Finally, one of our good friends from Australia started a nail polish blog! Erin is a wonderful person and shares our love for polish. Check out her blog Lovely Lacquers.

I was going to include all of the above info in my DIY: Lightbox post but I quickly realized that would make that post WAY to long. I’ll try to get that post up later today or tomorrow.

In order to make this post somewhat about nail polish here is a SUPER old swatch I never got around to posting. This wasn’t a manicure I particularly liked so I didn’t feel it warranted its own post. I used 3 coats of Essie Bahama Mama with one coat of Avon Delicious Berry on top. I learned from this manicure Delicious Berry doesn’t work very well as a top coat unless it’s over very similarly colored polish.

Hope everyone is having a fabulous weekend!

Leave a Reply

