Perfect Pair: Orly Fowl Play & OPI Light My Sapphire

It’s no secret that I’ve been completely in love with Orly Fowl Play since it was released. I love it on its own, but I love it even more layered! I last tried it over OPI Lincoln Park at Midnight, but this time I wanted a slightly darker manicure, so I tried it over OPI Light My Sapphire. The results were fabulous!

Light My Sapphire is an almost black polish with a good bit of sparkle. I used 2 coats of Light My Sapphire and topped it with just one coat of Fowl Play. Light My Sapphire darkened up Fowl Play nicely but the entire manicure still maintained the sparkle I really do like from Light My Sapphire. Overall it was quite a successful mani.

Next I think I’ll try Fowl Play over a dark blue or navy polish. Could be a disaster but that’s what is so fun about experimenting with nail polish!

As usual, there is a macro shot below the jump.

 

 

4 responses to “Perfect Pair: Orly Fowl Play & OPI Light My Sapphire

  1. So pretty! One of my favorite polish’s Fowl Play is

  2. Love it, i love it so much.

Leave a Reply

