Avon Violetta Sparkle

Avon released this polish for the holidays. I looked at it many times in the catalogue but never ordered it. Recently, I just haven’t had very good luck with Avon polishes. Blue Shock was a total disaster, and I still maintain that Matte Violetta is the worst nail polish I have ever used. Didn’t seem like at trend in the right direction, so I decided to pass on Violetta Sparkle. Luckily for me, I found it in my stocking Christmas morning!

Violetta Sparkle is fine, gold, flaky glitter suspended in a deep plum jelly base. It is just gorgeous! Because it is a jelly it’s a little thin. I used 3 coats and was happy with the color payoff, though a 4th coat wouldn’t have hurt.

I’m very happy with this polish. The formula reminds me alot of Orly Fowl Play, so I’m hoping it’s going to work well as a top coat.

Check out the macro shot below the jump 🙂

 

 

2 responses to “Avon Violetta Sparkle

  1. Pingback: Perfect Pair: OPI Sapphire in the Snow & Avon Violetta Sparkle « The Daily Varnish

  2. Pingback: Spoiled by wet n wild Are Mermaids Real? | The Daily Varnish

Leave a Reply

