Nail Art: Snowflakes

No matter how hard I try to deny it, winter has arrived. Or at least, as winter as it gets here in the South. In honor of my least favorite season arriving, I thought snowflake nail art would be more than appropriate. I saw Bethany aka macbarbie07 on YouTube doing a tutorial on snowflake nails and I just had to try it!

This was super easy to achieve. I used Essie Smooth Sailing on all my nails. Then just on the ring finger, I applied China Glaze Skyscraper to half the nail, then drew the snowflake with a white nail art polish. If this is something you want to try out, I do recommend watching Bethany’s video. She did a good job explaining how to do it 🙂

Make sure to check out the macro shot of my snowflake below the jump!

 

 

6 responses to “Nail Art: Snowflakes

  1. Essie’s “Smooth Sailing” is one of my favotite polishes. This mani is really, really pretty!

  2. Pingback: Nail Art: Top 10 of 2011 « The Daily Varnish

  3. Pingback: Daily Nail Art: Wooden Nails | Wood Workings

Leave a Reply

