Perfect Pair: OPI Spark de Triomphe & Orly Rage

After the first time I wore OPI Spark de Triomphe I knew I wanted to try it over Orly Rage. Using Spark de Triomphe on its own requires at least 3 coats and the wear time was horrible. Luckily, layering it fixed that problem!

I used 2 coats of Orly Rage and topped it with one coat of OPI Spark de Triomphe and absolutely love the way it turned out! Spark de Triomphe does appear to be more rose gold since it’s over Rage which I quite like. I’m interested to try it over silver.

The wear time was significantly better over Rage than it was on its own. Removal was also easier.

This could quite easily become my go to holiday manicure.

Macro shot below the jump 🙂

 

 

4 responses to “Perfect Pair: OPI Spark de Triomphe & Orly Rage

  1. Pingback: Perfect Pair: OPI Spark de Triomphe & Funky Fingers Edward’s Volvo « The Daily Varnish

  2. Pingback: Alli’s Top 10 of 2011 « The Daily Varnish

  3. Pingback: Happy Birthday to Me! My Birthday Manicures | The Daily Varnish

Leave a Reply

