OPI White Shatter

This is a polish I would never go out and purchase on its own. Once the novelty of Black Shatter wore off, and I tried Sally Hansen Fractured Foil I was well over the shatter/crackle/fracture craze. This came in a Serena Williams Glam Slam duo with my long time lemming; OPI Spark de Triomphe.

I used one coat of White Shatter over OPI Swimsuit…Nailed It!. I purposely used it over a darker color to see how opaque the white was and to my delight this was very opaque.

The directions, application and the way this polish crackled was identical to that of Black Shatter, so if you are interested in that kind of info please check out my post on Black Shatter. I went into great detail in that post.

Clearly I don’t love White Shatter. But I don’t hate it, either. As with everything, I go through nail polish phases and if I ever come back around to loving shatter polishes I can see myself using this quite a bit. If a white crackle polish is what you’re looking for, this is a great option.

Check below the jump for a macro shot 🙂

 

 

2 responses to “OPI White Shatter

  1. Pingback: Nail Art: Crackle Tips | The Daily Varnish

  2. Pingback: Nail Art: Crackle Stripes | The Daily Varnish

Leave a Reply

