Sally Hansen Nailgrowth Miracle Gorgeous Grape

I think half my posts start with “I was at Ulta….” but….I was at Ulta and spotted butter LONDON Toff. It looked like a gorgeous color but not particularly unique so I took Toff over to the OPI and Essie displays to see if I could find a match. Essie Island Hopping looked to be a dead on dupe. While all of this was happening I was on the phone with Katie. She suggested that there was probably a similar color in one of the Sally Hansen lines. Turns out she was right!

Gorgeous Grape is a slightly red leaning purple creme. The base color reminds me quite alot of OPI Catherine the Grape. It’s a gorgeous color!

This is the first polish from Sally Hansen’s Nailgrowth line I have used so I wasn’t quite sure what to expect. Katie didn’t help my uncertainty when she flat out said “what if the formula sucks!”. Yeah, thanks alot. But, turns out, the formula was lovely. I used three coats and had no problems with streakyness or bald spots.

I obviously bought this polish for the color, but Sally Hansen claims this is quite the miracle worker. The polish is formulated with “Peptides, Keratin, Biotin and Multi-Vitamins, reinforces nails to resist splitting, cracking and breaking.” Sally Hansen also claims that nails grow 30% longer in 5 days using this polish. I can’t really speak to these claims. I am lucky in that I don’t have any of these nail issues. But, it is good to know that this polish is formulated to do good things for your nails 🙂

 

 

 

Sally Hansen Nailgrowth Miracle Gorgeous Grape Sally Hansen Nailgrowth Miracle Gorgeous Grape 3 Sally Hansen Nailgrowth Miracle Gorgeous Grape 2

5 responses to “Sally Hansen Nailgrowth Miracle Gorgeous Grape

  1. I LoVe the color – looks great !

  2. Are you supposed to use these polishes without a base coat? If so, will they stain? That is the question!!

    • The bottle doesn’t say anything about using a base coat. But, with such a dark color, I don’t think it’s worth the risk of staining your nails! I always use a base coat.

  3. Pingback: Nail Art: Acid Wash Nails | The Daily Varnish

  4. Pingback: Nail Art: Metallic Acid Wash | The Daily Varnish

Leave a Reply

