Nailspiration: Missoni for Target

Unless you are living under a very unfashionable rock, you are well aware Missoni for Target hit stores this week. Mass hysteria ensued and now Missoni’s signature zig zag print is recognizable to the masses.

I was not one of the shoppers that was standing in line outside Target at 8am, but I did go to Target later in the day to see if the one item from the collection I wanted was still available. Among the rubble I found a pair of Missoni for Target suede pumps in my size. I decided it was destiny and now am somewhat obsessed with the shoes. Due to this I decided to try to mimic them in a manicure.

As a base I used Maybelline Express Finish in Black Onyx. For the Missoni print I used OPI You Don’t Know Jacques and Color Club Who are you Wearing?. I am quite pleased with the way it turned out and it made a great accent nail.

More pictures below the jump! (Including a comparison with the real thing.)

2 responses to “Nailspiration: Missoni for Target

  1. so cute!

  2. Pingback: Nail Art: Top 10 of 2011 « The Daily Varnish

Leave a Reply

