Ulta – Jaded

Ulta - Jaded I’ve had Jaded for ages, and I’d all but forgotten it until I saw it in MeganHeartsMakeup‘s video on the Chanel Fall 2011 polishes. I like MHM a lot by the way – so if you’ve never watched her videos – I highly recommend her – great make up and hair tutorials.

Jaded is from Ulta’s Salon Formula line. The color is great – it’s a green/blue (but mostly green) duochrome with a metallic finish. My biggest complaint is how sheer it is – I originally had 3 coats on but you really need at least 4 for full opacity. I did have some problems with bubbling which I tried my best to fix with a fifth coat on my middle finger – and…. well…. you can see how that turned out.

It’s both hard to photograph and hard to describe, but it reminds me of a less awesome green version of Wet n Wild’s Gray’s Anatomy.

Happy Labor Day Weekend!

 

One response to “Ulta – Jaded

  1. That looks so pretty! I don’t own any Ulta polish’s 😦

Leave a Reply

