Essie Room With a View

Oops, I did it again. I bought a polish solely for the name and more or less hate the actual polish. Story of my (nail polish) life. But….A Room With a View is one of my all time favorite books. The movie based on the book is also pretty stellar. So I just HAD to have this polish. (Speaking of movies based on books I am seriously hoping for a Gatsby themed nail polish release from SOMEONE when that movie comes out.).

Anyway, Room With a View is a very sheer pale milky pink with gold shimmer. The base color is very similar to ever so dreadful Essie Mademoiselle. I used three coats and didn’t hate the coverage from the polish, I’m just not a huge fan of the color itself. If I want a sheer shimmery pink I’d much rather wear OPI Pink Before You Leap or OPI I”m a Princess, You’re Not! if I want an interesting nude.

This polish has potential to be a good layering polish so maybe I can find a good use for it. And truthfully it is a good “my nails but better” polish. That’s just not my style!

Check below the jump for a macro shot.

 

 

8 responses to “Essie Room With a View

  1. I haven’t really seen too many pics of this one — thanks for posting these! I’m a HUGE fan of the book & Merchant-Ivory movie, too. 🙂

  2. You are not alone in doing this – have done it more than once myself. But do mess with it – you will find some shades it just makes the perfect topper for – like some really too dark browns you are not wearing but rarely – top with this on one sheer coat and see what happens. Or you can always use it for a Franken and only need to add half the clear topper.

  3. Pingback: Celeb Nails: Katy Perry « The Daily Varnish

  4. Pingback: Color Club Metamorphosis | The Daily Varnish

  5. Pingback: Nail Art: Watermelon Tips | The Daily Varnish

  6. Pingback: Nail Art: Watermelon Tips | The Daily Varnish

Leave a Reply

