Warm Weather Reds; a Comparison

Despite my love for some crazy colored nails, there is still something so chic about a red manicure. And during the summer my go to red is almost always a tomato red. It’s lighter and brighter and perfect for warm weather.

My all time favorite tomato red is OPI Perfectly Red. It’s the one I use most often. When I did this comparison I was shocked that Orly Haute Red is almost an exact dupe (and much easier to find). Haute Red has slightly less pink in it, but it’s almost impossible to tell the difference. NYC I ❤ NY has slight more orange, but Wet n Wild Everybody Loves Redmond is the most different from the others. It has significantly more orange.

I wore this manicure on both my hands for a couple of days and the only one that looked significantly different under most lights was Everybody Loves Redmond. One of these polishes per collection would be perfectly fine!

3 responses to “Warm Weather Reds; a Comparison

  1. Pingback: Sally Hansen Complete Salon Manicure Madame X « The Daily Varnish

  2. Pingback: Sally Hansen Diamond Strength Diamonds & Rubies « The Daily Varnish

  3. Pingback: OPI Red Lights Ahead…Where? « The Daily Varnish

Leave a Reply

