essie – Borrowed & Blue

  While Alli is channeling Fall, I’m trying to beat the heat. It’s 101 here today and I couldn’t think of a better polish than a nice light blue creme – Borrowed & Blue fit the bill perfectly.

Borrowed & Blue is a part of essie’s 2011 Wedding Collection. I picked this up at Ulta a few months ago.

I love baby blue cremes – love. I can’t resist them so of course I had to have this one too. I normally pass on the wedding collections, but when I bought B&B, it was a few months before my sister’s wedding and the name is just so cute…

Application is pretty typical for this type of color – it took 3 coats for full even coverage. The formula is smooth and easy to work with. I’ve worn it a few times and I always get compliments.

Forgive the awkward length of my middle finger, my nail is trying to split down the middle so I had to file it and buff it and well, it’s just going to be shorter for a while.

Happy Friday!

One response to “essie – Borrowed & Blue

  1. Pingback: essie – Bikini So Teeny | The Daily Varnish

Leave a Reply

