Rescue Beauty Lounge – Scrangie

I really don’t know how I went so long without wearing this! Scrangie was created by none other than.. well.. Scrangie as a part of RBL‘s 2009 Fall collection. It featured three polishes created by Scrangie, Polish Addict, and ALU (for swatches of all three: All Lacquered Up has a great post here).

Though I haven’t tried the other three, Scrangie is a clear standout and completely unique in my ever increasing collection. It’s a violet purple base with stunning iridescent green/teal shimmer. I used three coats + a top coat. I wore it poolside all weekend and the shimmer sparkles in the sunlight – absolutely beautiful.

I bought this last fall, and have reached for it several times since but always ended up choosing something else instead.

RBL Polishes retail for $18. Sadly, Scrangie is not currently available on rescuebeauty.com but maybe if we’re lucky it’ll be a bring back at some point.  This is my second wonderful experience with RBL and I’m looking to try more – any must haves? Would love to hear from you!

Happy Monday!!

 

2 responses to “Rescue Beauty Lounge – Scrangie

  1. Scrangie is being brought back! It got voted back in one of the Bring It Back polls they did. I am definitely buying it because I missed out on it last time. 🙂

Leave a Reply

