OPI – Guy Meets Gal-veston

OPI - Guy Meets Gal-veston Finally! I’ve been meaning to show you this for ages – I’ve had no luck with getting pictures of it until today! I introduce to you Guy Meets Gal-veston!

I grabbed this when I picked up Too Hot Pink to Hold ‘Em. I think so anyway… it may have been shortly after. Anyway, My thoughts on the Texas Collection have changed a bit since I reviewed Too Hot Pink. I think it’s a great collection – I was a bit judgmental at first, but I love jellies – who doesn’t – I think I was just put off by the fact that it was a “revolutionary” new “sorbet” finish in the beginning.

Love this color – it reminds me a bit of Cajun Shrimp. It’s bright and fun for summer. I love how squishy it looks. I don’t love that it took 4 coats and you can still see nail lines in the picture – but it doesn’t really translate on the nail so all is well.

I’ve been thinking about getting Houston We Have a Purple for weeks now, and after wearing this today I may just have to go get it…

Enjoy your weekend!

 

One response to “OPI – Guy Meets Gal-veston

  1. Pingback: Katie’s Top 10 of 2011 « The Daily Varnish

Leave a Reply

