inm Out the Door Top Coat

I am impressed with myself. I finished an entire bottle of top coat without straying! I picked this up in April when I was kind of in between top coats. My all time favorite top coat is Essie Good to Go! but it’s $10 a bottle. When you do your nails as much as I do, that adds up quick. I had heard good things about this top coat so I decided to give it a try.

INM stands for International Nail Manufacturers. They make alot of nail related products though I have never tried any. According to the bottle this is America’s #1 super fast drying top coat. I imagine it is used heavily by nail professionals. This was $5 at Sally’s for .5 oz.

As far as top coats goes this is a thin top coat, which I prefer. I’m not a fan of thick top coats such as Seche Vite. INM claims that Out the Door “has a unique formula that contains Acrylates. Acrylate forms a glaze to make your polish chip-proof for an ultra high-gloss shine.” I can’t speak to the claims about Acrylates, I’m not a scientist! But, from my experience, I do agree that this top coat is quite shiny wears very well.

The brush is your average brush. Not thin, not thick. It’s quite comparable to Essie brushes.

As with all top coats, this one does start to get thick as you near the end of the bottle but it didn’t bother me enough to attempt to thin it with a polish thinner.

The ONLY complaint I have regarding this top coat is the packaging. The label wraps all the way around the bottle and is impossible to remove. I could never tell how much product was left in the bottle. It drives me crazy! Luckily, this complaint can be easily fixed. Sally’s sells a 2.5 oz bottle that doesn’t have an opaque label. (Another great thing about the 2.5oz bottle is the price; $10. That makes this top coat REALLY cheap)

Overall, I am quite happy with this top coat and will purchase a new bottle next time I’m at Sally’s.

For a picture of the brush check under the jump 🙂

 

 

13 responses to “inm Out the Door Top Coat

  1. My favorite top coat is Sally Hansen’s Insta-Dri. Man, I love that stuff! I’m nearing the end of the bottle & it’s starting to thicken so I’ve been using a Color Club top coat.

    I’m always looking for a great top coat so I just may give inm Out The Door a try!

    *Happy 4th!*

    • I haven’t tried the Sally Hansen Insta-Dri. I used to use the Sally Hansen Mega Shine which I liked but was a bit too thick for my taste 🙂

  2. i’m excited to try this!

  3. I have a bottle of this sitting at home that I’ve yet to try. What is the dry time on this one like compared to Seche Vite? I love SV but I hate how thick it always gets halfway through the bottle.

    • It doesn’t dry as quickly as SV…nothing does. The bottle claims it dries in 45 second, which I’m not entirely sold on. But it does dry fast. At least as fast as Essie.

  4. I have used this before, but I always peel the label to see how much is left.

  5. Pingback: Nailspiration: Water For Elephants « The Daily Varnish

  6. Pingback: Essie Lady Like (the original!) « The Daily Varnish

  7. Pingback: LA Colors base coat – topcoat « The Daily Varnish

  8. Pingback: essence gel-look top coat | The Daily Varnish

  9. Have you ever tried Orly Sec ‘n dry? Do you know how it compares to these other top coats? I don’t live near a Sallys and am wondering if I should order a seche vote, or just repurchase the orly.

    • I don’t think I’ve ever tried an Orly top coat. I have used their base coat, though, and liked it quite a bit.

      Honestly, I’m not a fan of Seche Vite. I find it causes alot of nail polishes to shrink and chips quickly. Plus, it gets thick and in order to finish the bottle you have to add nail polish thinner. (and of course there is also the issue that SV is not B3Free)

      There are so many great top coats available at drug stores now (Sally Hansen makes some great top coats) it wouldn’t be, for me, worth the effort to order online.

Leave a Reply

