Nail Art: Neon Polka Dots

If this manicure doesn’t scream summer than none do! There was a picture floating around Tumblr (that of course now I cannot find) of neon polka dots on white polish and it just looked so fun and summary I had to try it.

I used Ulta Snow White as a base and SinfulColors Pink, China Glaze Towel Boy Toy and Nina Ultra Pro Punki Purple for the polka dots.

I really do love the way it turned out. And the great thing about this manicure is that there are endless possibilities and color combinations to try!

14 responses to “Nail Art: Neon Polka Dots

  1. So pretty and summery. I love it!

  2. soo pretty, i love how bright the colors are they look so nice together(:

  3. How did you do the dots? Thanks!

  4. So so cute! Must try! I’ve used bobby pins before too!

  5. Absolutely love this!

  6. Pingback: Nail Art: Top 10 of 2011 « The Daily Varnish

  7. forevercurlycatrina

    I bookmarked this photo months ago and I’m thinking it might be the one you were referring to that you couldn’t find http://scrapandthecity.tumblr.com/page/3. Hope this helps. If not, it’s still a really cute manicure. Thanks for posting this.

    • I’ve actually never seen that particular picture before. While it’s not the one I remember seeing I do like it quite alot. I may have to give it a try….

  8. Came out great! I am so ready to wear neons again – but it’s still in the low 60’s or mid 50’s here.

  9. Pingback: Nail Art: Alternating Polka Dots | The Daily Varnish

  10. Pingback: 2012 Round Up and Top Posts (+ the best manicure I never posted) | The Daily Varnish

Leave a Reply

