Wet n Wild – Waves of Enchantment

 Ok. I’m telling you right now – this is going to be in my top 10 of 2011. I love it that much.

This polish is the reason I’ve been searching high and low for a Mermaid’s Cove Display and finally on Saturday I found it. I could not be more excited.

Waves of Enchantment (love the name!) is a fabulous rosy pink packed (and i mean packed) with gold and coppery orange glitter. Sometimes it looks more pink to me, sometimes more peach or copper. The finish reminds me of the Orly FX polishes (Rage) and the Fairytale collection from Essence (Tinka’s Dress, Fairy Berry, Humpty Dumpty) and I love foil type finishes. It also reminds me of a pink version of essence’s Choose Me! Which is another favorite of mine.

It’s amazing in the sun- so much sparkle – even at night – it’s gorgeous. This is going to be my go-to summer polish.

The application was just fine – I used three coats but easily could have gotten away with two.

Just a friendly reminder that my giveaway ends tomorrow at midnight – so if you like to win (who doesn’t) you’re halfway there 🙂 I’ve picked up an extra goody or two for the winner too!

I hope everyone has a lovely Memorial Day!

2 responses to “Wet n Wild – Waves of Enchantment

  1. I love, love, love this color! I agree: WoE was the main reason I couldn’t wait for the Mermaid Cove Collection!

  2. This post couldn’t be more precise…

Leave a Reply

