Essie California Coral

Ah yes. Another coral! I didn’t need this polish, but (there’s always a but…) with such a cute name I just couldn’t pass it up. I love nail polishes named after places I’ve been on vacation. They just make me happy! It’s kind of like reliving your vacation through nail polish….

Ok, anyway, now that I sound a little crazy, back to the nail polish. California Coral is a bright true coral creme. It’s not too orange, and it’s not too pink. It’s just a perfect coral.

The formula was good. The color is quite opaque, but I did need three coats for the color to be opaque and even.

As far as I know this is part of Essie’s permanent collection. It seems to be readily available.

7 responses to “Essie California Coral

  1. Such a great color! I always seem to grab corals, and this looks like a great one!

  2. Pingback: My Favorite Coral Cremes; a Comparison « The Daily Varnish

  3. Beautiful color! I tend to also buy colors I don’t need with a name I love lol.

  4. Pingback: Shopping Diaries: What to Wear to a Golf Tournament | The Daily Varnish Extra

  5. Pingback: The World’s Best Macaroons! (Outside of France…) | The Daily Varnish Extra

Leave a Reply

