Essie Smooth Sailing

For Summer 2011 Essie released a limited edition collection called Color Me Brazilliant. Interesting name, I suppose. The promo pictures weren’t all that exciting, but when I spotted the display in person I changed my mind quickly. For some reason that always happens with Essie collections!

Smooth Sailing is a periwinkle blue with silver sort of flakey microglitter. In the bottle the shimmer appears to be multi colored, showing flashes of blue. purple, and silver, but this does not translate onto the nail. The base sort of reminds me of China Glaze Secret Peri-wink-le, though Smooth Sailing is a bit darker.

The formula is fantastic. It applied beautifully in 2 coats. And as with all Essie nail polishes, this wore very well.

After this great experience, I can’t wait to try some others from this collection! I’ve spotted Brazilliant displays at CVS, Walgreens and Ulta.

7 responses to “Essie Smooth Sailing

  1. Pingback: Current Spring Polish Obsession: China Glaze Secret Peri-wink-le « The Daily Varnish

  2. Wow, this one is nice. I don’t think I have seen anything like it.. no other shade that I can compare it to!

  3. Pingback: Nail Art: Snowflakes « The Daily Varnish

  4. Pingback: Alli’s Top 10 of 2011 « The Daily Varnish

  5. Pingback: OPI I Don’t Give a Rotterdam! « The Daily Varnish

  6. Pingback: Finger Paints Grape Gumball « The Daily Varnish

  7. Pingback: Alli’s Top 10 of 2012 | The Daily Varnish

Leave a Reply

