Nina Ultra Pro Sailor

I picked this up on a recent trip to Sally’s to use as a base for my royal wedding manicure. I thought it might be similar to OPI Dating a Royal, a polish I absolutely love but can’t find! They really aren’t at all similar so my search continues….

Despite that, I do love Sailor. It is a deep royal blue creme that has a slightly jelly feel to it. While it is a dark blue, it never appears black. Even under low lighting. Application was flawless. It was opaque and streak free in two coats. It also wore extremely well.

Overall, I have zero complaint about this polish. Nina Ultra Pro can be found at Sally’s and retail for around $4.

9 responses to “Nina Ultra Pro Sailor

  1. Although I didn’t need this, I bought it at Sally’s last week for $1.99. It’s pretty!

  2. I need to dig this out of my stash!

  3. Pingback: Summer 2012: 5 Must Have Polishes | The Daily Varnish

  4. Pingback: wet n wild Fergie nail color Hollywood Walk of Fame | The Daily Varnish

  5. Pingback: Nail Art: Tiger Stripes & Glitter | The Daily Varnish

  6. Pingback: Nail Art: Auburn Acid Wash | The Daily Varnish

  7. Pingback: butter LONDON Royal Navy | The Daily Varnish

  8. Pingback: Nail Art: Iron Bowl 2012 Manicure | The Daily Varnish

Leave a Reply

