wet N wild NERDS Need Love Too

wet n wild NERDS Need Love TooThis is the second of the two polishes I picked up from wet N wild’s limited edition Sweet Spot! collection. I found Easy Peasy LEMONHEAD Squeezy to be just ok, and I feel the same way about this polish.

NERDS Need Love Too (love the name!) is a light sky blue with a bit of iridescent shimmer. When I picked this up in the store I thought it was a creme. The shimmer is difficult to see thought reminds me a bit of the shimmer in Essie Coat Azure.

While I really do like the color, application and wear of this polish were not that great. The formula is thin (though not runny). I needed 4 coats to conceal bald spots from previous coats. This polish didn’t wear particularly great, either. I had significant chipping in less than 2 days of wear.

Overall, my experience hasn’t been great with this collection. I love the polish names, but application and wear having not been good. In the past I have had fabulous luck with wet N wild Wild Shine polishes. Hopefully this is not the beginning of a trend.

One response to “wet N wild NERDS Need Love Too

  1. Pingback: Easter Egg Manicure « The Daily Varnish

Leave a Reply

