butter LONDON – All Hail The Queen (/McQueen)

I have found my perfect polish. Once I found out that Ulta was going to start carrying butter LONDON at all of their stores I got SO excited and of course was there a few hours after opening on the 17th.

The display was either not fully stocked to begin with or very picked over within 2 hours but I called Alli to get some advice on what I should get – I asked her about All Hail The Queen and she said it sounded like something I would love – and, I do. It’s amazing.

It’s a light taupe/dark beige. The website describes it as “an opaque, holographic beige.”  Holographic? SCORE. You all know how I feel about holos. It’s subtle, but really sparkles in the sun.

Application? Perfect. Three very smooth and amazing coats and I was set. Here’s the clincher – I’ve been wearing this since SUNDAY. I can’t think of a time I’ve worn anything – no matter how amazing -for five days. I love it that much.

I also picked up Saucy Jack and can’t wait to try it (and I see my butter LONDON collection expanding pretty rapidly).

I hope you’re all having an awesome Thursday!


7 responses to “butter LONDON – All Hail The Queen (/McQueen)

  1. Yay! I just picked this up yesterday and I can’t wait to try it. Will look forward to your review of Saucy Jack. 🙂

  2. It is SO on my list, gorgeous!!!!

  3. Just found your blog and I love it! Such a creative idea! I love this color and cannot wait to try Butter London : )

  4. Pingback: ORLY – Nite Owl « The Daily Varnish

Leave a Reply

